The Research Schools Network is funded by the Education Endowment Foundation (EEF) and the Institute for Effective Education (IEE).

Advisory Board

The project is overseen by an Advisory Board which provides support and guidance. It comprises members from the EEF and IEE, as well as independent members, and is chaired by Baroness Estelle Morris.

Meet the team

Day-to-day management of the Research Schools Network is provided by the Research Schools Facilitator, Alicia Shaw (IEE) and the Management Team, comprising James Richardson (EEF) and Jonathan Haslam (IEE).

Meet the team

Alicia Shaw

Alicia is Research Schools Facilitator at the IEE. She is responsible for the day-to-day management of the Research Schools Network and works closely with the participating schools, supporting them to disseminate research evidence, engage local schools in evidence-based teaching and learning and facilitate the development of pilot projects. Before taking on this post Alicia worked in schools for 10 years, both as a classroom teacher and an Educational Psychologist.

James Richardson

James is a Senior Analyst at the EEF, which he joined in September 2013 after ten years working in schools as a teacher, Head of Faculty and Assistant Headteacher. Together with Alicia, James works closely with participating schools to manage and support the Research Schools Network.

Jonathan Haslam

Jonathan is the Deputy Director at the IEE. His work is in the area of research dissemination and engagement.